Tops no rip

Atletas da elite mundial colocam a prancha no pé em semana de altas ondas em La Gravière, palco do Quiksilver Pro France.

0
Gorka Ezkurdia / @gorkagurdi
Italo Ferreira decola em La Gravière nos treinos para o Quiksilver Pro.

Etapas do Championship Tour masculino e feminino, o Quiksilver e Roxy Pro France começam na madrugada desta quinta-feira (3) em Hossegor, sudoeste da França.

Os últimos dias foram de altas ondas no beach break de La Gravière, palco principal do evento que tem janela de espera até o dia 13 de outubro.

A previsão indica ondas de até 1,5 metro e condições regulares para o primeiro dia da janela de espera. Há boas chances de o campeonato dar a largada já nesta quinta-feira.

A chamada para o possível início acontece nesta quinta-feira, às 4 horas (de Brasília). A disputa é transmitida ao vivo pelo Waves.

Confira abaixo o treino dos Tops nos últimos dias em La Gravière.

View this post on Instagram

Straight into some #french shore breaks on day one 📹 @nickgrreen @oneillusa

A post shared by Jordy Smith (@jordysmith88) on

View this post on Instagram

@italoferreira flying high in a practice session ahead of the #QuikPro 🦅 📸: @gorkagurdi

A post shared by World Surf League (@wsl) on

View this post on Instagram

A primeira caída aqui na França foi boa! 🤗🇫🇷❤️ // first session in France went well🤗✨ • filmagens @andrecallado por @hdanielstudio e @canaloff

A post shared by Tatiana Weston-Webb (@tatiwest) on

View this post on Instagram

I’m so happy to announce that I will be coming back in a @wsl jersey at the #QuikProFrance this week! It’s been such a long journey, so many people to thank for the help and effort they have put to get me to where I am today. I am so excited for this week! Thank you everyone let’s do this! 🙏 || Sono felicissimo di dirvi che tornerò a gareggiare questa settimana al #QuikProFrance ! Dopo tanti mesi di riabilitazione, giornate lunghe ancora non riesco a crederci che ce l’abbiamo fatta. Voglio ringraziarvi a tutti voi che mi tifate sempre, il supporto che mi avete dato durante questi mesi difficili è stato incredibile. Ora ci siamo, qui in Francia, giovedì. Se venite in spiaggia a farmi il tifo non sapete quanto mi farebbe piacere. Grazie 🙏🇮🇹❤️ @quiksilver @redbullitalia @euroglass @gucci @noberasco 🎥 @thilosili

A post shared by Leonardo Fioravanti (@lfioravanti) on

View this post on Instagram

“Shorebreaks had action today.” 📸 @badboyryry_

A post shared by Ezekiel Lau (@zekelau) on

View this post on Instagram

🇫🇷 ☕️🥐

A post shared by Ezekiel Lau (@zekelau) on

View this post on Instagram

La gravière hier soir. Content d’avoir eu cette vague. Une de mes plus belles vagues sur ce spot 😁 ————— La gravière last night, one of the best wave I’ve had there for a while. Thanks @snaketales (again) for the clip 😂🇫🇷

A post shared by Jeremy Flores (@floresjeremy) on

View this post on Instagram

Ce matin à la gravière ! This morning at la Graviere 🇫🇷 Thanks @snaketales for the clip #Hossegor

A post shared by Jeremy Flores (@floresjeremy) on

View this post on Instagram

Back in France for the 9th event of the year 🙌🏽 straight into barrels all day. #QuikPro @badboyryry_

A post shared by Kanoa Igarashi (@kanoaigarashi) on

View this post on Instagram

La gravière non stop action 🙏🏻 📸 @gorkagurdi

A post shared by Couzinet Jorgann (@jorganncouzinet) on

View this post on Instagram

Muito bom estar de volta! Good to be back!! 🎥:@marcelodadafilmes #france🇫🇷

A post shared by Michael Rodrigues (@michaelrodrigues85) on

View this post on Instagram

Primeiro dia em hossegor foi demais. La Gravière è um lugar mágico onde qualquer hora do dia pode ficar clássico, e hj deu uns momentos . A previsão está animal! 📷 @marcelodadafilmes

A post shared by Caio Ibelli (@caioibelli) on

View this post on Instagram

So wild how close to the shore la gravier breaks! Literally stepping off onto the sand after a chunky pit like this!!!! Thanks for the pit @guillaume_arrieta ! #france #hossegor #firing #tubetime #barrel #wsl #lagraviere #chunky #surftravel

A post shared by Conner Coffin (@connercoffin) on

View this post on Instagram

Momentos únicos que o surfe proporciona 🤙🏻 foto: @boskophoto

A post shared by Jesse Mendes (@jesse_mendes) on

View this post on Instagram

Dreamy French afternoons and beach break pits! It’s hard to beat! So good to be back here in Europe!!!! ❤️❤️❤️ Vid: @ryanperry #france #hossegor #quikprofrance #lagraviere #tube #barrel #✌🏽 #🇺🇸 #wsl

A post shared by Conner Coffin (@connercoffin) on

View this post on Instagram

Aller Ours 🇫🇷 … … #GoUrso

A post shared by Peterson Crisanto (@peterson_crisanto) on

View this post on Instagram

LGRVE 🇫🇷📌

A post shared by Italo Ferreira (@italoferreira) on

View this post on Instagram

Here’s what the laNorde bank looks like in 🇫🇷 France. 🎥 @jacobvanderwork

A post shared by Griffin Colapinto (@griffin_cola) on